Loading video...
Life and Death - Episode 8 - No Regrets Project

In Episode 8, a psychiatrist and end-of-life practitioner discuss a project that they have created to help individuals relinquish regret in their lives as well as at the end of their life. Using a structured, five phase, somatic meditation, the process includes: 1)Gratitude and forgiveness; 2)Joy and grief; 3)Trust and surrender; 4)Courage and fear; 5)Loving self and reflecting on regrets. Somatic therapy is a holistic therapy that studies the relationship between the mind and body in regard to psychological past. The theory behind somatic therapy is that trauma symptoms are the effects of instability of the ANS (autonomic nervous system).

Published: 6/29/2016 520 Views 0 Comments
Average 5 (1 vote)
Your Vote Counts
Learn More About Voting
Producer: chipfrye
Locally Produced: Local Production
Theme: Well-Being/Lifestyle
License: Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Generic
Rating: TV-G
Language: English